Monday, 9 January 2017

2017 BEST BOOK AWARDS

If you are an Author, chances are that you'd want as much publicity as possible. The best way to become a well known Author, and sell more books, is to enter competitions.

In no particular order...Here are 50 of the most popular contests to enter this year. But beware...not all of them are free and open to all genres,  so you need to read the rules carefully!!!

1The Nebula Award http://nebulas.sfwa.org/
2Best Indie Book Award http://bestindiebookaward.com/live/enter-the-best-indie-book-award/
3Beverly Hills Book Awards http://www.beverlyhillsbookawards.com/
4The International Thriller Awards http://thrillerwriters.org/programs/thriller-awards/
5International Excellence Body, Mind, Spirit Book Award  http://www.bmsbookawards.com/index.html
6
7CIPA EVVY Awards http://www.cipacatalog.com/cipa-evvy-awards/
8Maxy Awards  http://www.maxyawards.com/
9eLit Book Awards http://www.elitawards.com/
10The Edgar Awards http://www.theedgars.com/
11Eric Hoffer Award http://www.hofferaward.com/
12
Tom Howard/Margaret Reid Poetry Contest
https://winningwriters.com/our-contests/tom-howard-margaret-reid-poetry-contest
13Indiefab Book of the Year Awards https://publishers.forewordreviews.com/awards/
14Global eBook Awards http://globalebookawards.com/
15Green Book Festival http://www.greenbookfestival.com/
16Children's book Moonbeam Awards http://www.moonbeamawards.com/
17Historical Novel Society International Award http://historicalnovelsociety.org/hns-awards/
18Hollywood Book Festival http://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/form.htm
19Hugo Awards for Science Fiction http://www.thehugoawards.org/
20Mom's Choice awards https://www.momschoiceawards.com/
21Hollywood Book Festival http://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/next.asp
22IACP Cookbook Awards http://www.iacp.com/awards/cookbook/
23IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards http://ibpabenjaminfranklinawards.com/
24IndieReader Discovery Awards http://indiereader.com/authorservices/indiereader-discovery-awards/
25International Book Awards http://www.internationalbookawards.com/home.html
26International Rubery Book Award http://www.ruberybookaward.com/index.html
27IPPY Awards http://www.independentpublisher.com/ipland/ipawards.php
28Kindle Book Review’s  Kindle Book Awards https://www.thekindlebookreview.net/
29Living Now Book Awards http://www.livingnowawards.com/index.php
30London Book Festival http://www.londonbookfestival.com/
31The Lammy's http://www.lambdaliterary.org/awards/?gclid=COyg4JrttNECFRQ8Gwod90UFiQ
32Royal Dragonfly Book Awards http://www.fivestarpublications.com/bookcontest/rd_book_contest.html
33National Indie Excellence Book Awards http://www.indieexcellence.com/
34AAUW Thrope Menn Literary Award  http://kansascity-mo.aauw.net/events/thorpe-menn-literary-award/
35Nautilus Book Awards http://www.nautilusbookawards.com/
36New Apple Book Awards for Excellence http://www.newappleliterary.com/awards.html
37New England Book Festival http://www.newenglandbookfestival.com/
38New York Book Festival http://www.newyorkbookfestival.com/
39Next Big Author Opening Chapter  http://www.thenextbigauthor.com/
40Next Generation Indie Book Awards http://www.indiebookawards.com/
41Paris Book Festival http://www.parisbookfestival.com/
42The Man Booker International Prize http://themanbookerprize.com/international
43Readers Favourite Contest https://readersfavorite.com/annual-book-award-contest.htm
44San Francisco Book Festival http://www.sanfranciscobookfestival.com/
45Shelf Unbound Writing Competition for Best Self-Published Book http://www.shelfmediagroup.com/pages/competition.html
46The North Street Book Prize https://winningwriters.com/our-contests/north-street-book-prize
47UK Arts Council Funded: YouWriteOn Book of the Year Awards http://www.youwriteon.com/info/competitions/
48USA “Best Books” Awards http://www.usabooknews.com/2017bestbookawards.html
49Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards  http://www.thewsa.co.uk/
50Writer’s Digest Self Published eBook Awards http://www.writersdigest.com/writing-competitions-pricing-and-deadlines
I also found a great list of creative writing competitions on this blog: https://www.dystopianstories.com/writing-competitions-contests/

There are many more I am sure, so if you know of any others, please drop me a link for a future post?